The Graduation was a lot of fun! Apart from having to wear a heavy hot gown and hat in 30’C heat!

Also my girlfriends Karen and Mette Marie were graduating the same day, which was great. As did Dave Lewis, my dear old buddy I hadn’t seen for years!!

It was of course a fantastic experience for my two moms. I’m so glad they were there. Otherwise it might have seemed a bit pointless… But they got really excited about my HarryPotter-ish look, and so I did as well.

Here‘s some more pictures up in my Finnish blog, and below’s a picture of all the graduating PhDs in my department (those who came to the departmental reception, too, that is).

Afterwards had a lovely drink with Karen and her family and our friend Kris, and then a lovely dinner with Mette Marie and her family, my moms, Sarah and Funda. So it was a lovely celebration with friends and family.

The following day I was really exhausted, but caught up with some of my friends who still stay in Essex in the loveliest parts of Colchester.